JTM45/100 capacitor board layout

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

Post Reply
User avatar
VelvetGeorge
Site Owner
Posts: 7216
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 5:12 pm
Just the numbers in order: 13492
Location: The Murder Mitten
Contact:

JTM45/100 capacitor board layout

Post by VelvetGeorge » Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:07 am

Here's what I have for the common JTM 45/100 cap board. There are other layouts, I believe earlier than this.

George
Attachments
JTM 100 CAP BOARD copy.jpg
(295.52 KiB) Downloaded 1253 times
JTM 100 CAP BOARD copy 2.jpg
(72.05 KiB) Downloaded 9225 times
Check out Plexi Replicas for my personal amp builds...
Image

User avatar
Ricky Lee
Senior Member
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 6:23 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7
Location: Iuka, Mississippi
Contact:

Post by Ricky Lee » Fri Aug 19, 2005 11:45 pm

Thats's the board lay-out that Chris made for me George.
May the good Lord take a liking to you!

http://s623.photobucket.com/albums/tt31 ... i%2012xxx/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Jhtjon

Post by Jhtjon » Mon Oct 24, 2005 1:45 pm

What is the dimensions of that board?

User avatar
mightymike
Senior Member
Posts: 3754
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 8:53 pm
Just the numbers in order: 13492
Contact:

Post by mightymike » Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:55 am

4" x 6 1/4"

User avatar
neikeel
Senior Member
Posts: 7076
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Suffolk, England

Post by neikeel » Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:16 am

regarding this board please see my post on the metroamp part of the forum

thanks

Neil
Neil

pongo316
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:53 pm

Re: JTM45/100 capacitor board layout

Post by pongo316 » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:34 am

VelvetGeorge wrote:Here's what I have for the common JTM 45/100 cap board. There are other layouts, I believe earlier than this.

George
the .5u cap between the diodes what voltage MIN rating is needed there. any sugetions on what cap to use there???

Also is that a typo .05u as on The Metro Cd its .5u,

Can some one please confirm value and voltage please

User avatar
mightymike
Senior Member
Posts: 3754
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 8:53 pm
Just the numbers in order: 13492
Contact:

Post by mightymike » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:46 am

Yes it was a typo, and it was a buildo, until I fixed it.

The .05 should be at least 600v.
750 and 1000 are good too.

pongo316
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:53 pm

Post by pongo316 » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:58 am

mightymike wrote:Yes it was a typo, and it was a buildo, until I fixed it.

The .05 should be at least 600v.
750 and 1000 are good too.
Thanks :D :D :D

Post Reply