HELP: How to wire a circuit board?

Info about our boards and kits.

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

ZeppelinPie792

HELP: How to wire a circuit board?

Post by ZeppelinPie792 » Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:27 pm

I am still new to all of this, and I have gotten to the circuit board. Problem is, I don't have a clue how I am supposed to solder everything together. Some of the resisters barely even make it to the hole.

Can someone please either link me to a similar thread (I searched with almost nothing to find), or give me some diagrams or something?

Thanks

MarvinMitt

Post by MarvinMitt » Wed Apr 02, 2008 12:07 pm

You mean resistor ends are too short to reach to holes/turrets?
You can use some excess from another resistor/cap to make leads longer.

NitroLiq

Post by NitroLiq » Wed Apr 02, 2008 12:34 pm

Maybe this "how-to" will help a little. (look towards the bottom of the page for working with turrets).

http://www.el34world.com/charts/toolhowto.htm

You can use pliers instead of a lead bender.

Billy Batz

Re: HELP: How to wire a circuit board?

Post by Billy Batz » Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:52 pm

ZeppelinPie792 wrote:I am still new to all of this, and I have gotten to the circuit board. Problem is, I don't have a clue how I am supposed to solder everything together. Some of the resisters barely even make it to the hole.

Can someone please either link me to a similar thread (I searched with almost nothing to find), or give me some diagrams or something?

Thanks
Maybe you can specify certain spots as an example? Just tell us the value of the resistor or cap then what its attached to (like the .022u thats attached to the normal volume pot and V1pin1- or the 820ohm resistor thats attached to V1pin3.)