Hook up Wire needed

Info about our boards and kits.

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

Post Reply
User avatar
axeman
Senior Member
Posts: 2436
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:21 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Hook up Wire needed

Post by axeman » Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:50 pm

Hay guys. I have a restore Project. I am looking for hook up wire, same as what metro sales, but looking for 100" foot reels. what brand?

Axeman

User avatar
Roadrunner
Senior Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:11 am
Location: NashVegas Baby!

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by Roadrunner » Fri Nov 07, 2008 9:36 am

I like Alpha wire, very high quality stuff.

Not sure what George/Metro uses but it's great stuff as well. Email Fido at the Metro sales, he should have the info.
Achieve the Possible!

thousandshirts
Senior Member
Posts: 1774
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:26 pm

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by thousandshirts » Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:36 pm

With shipping the way it is these days, I would have to say, if anybody is already ordering from Metro, just call in and talk to one of the people working at Metro about getting some extra wire with your order. They probably could help out big time.

However, if you're looking for a lot of wire, by the spool, then these guys are 'perfect.'

Go to:

http://www.powerwerx.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

And then navigate the menus to go to:

->Wire And Cable -> Stranded Hookup Wire (600 Volt)

It is UL style 1015. Stranded copper with tin topcoat. 600V PVC insulation.

They have 10 colors, from 10 gauge to 22 gauge.

The smallest they sell is 100 foot spools. They go up to 5000 foot spools I believe, in the smaller
gauges (i.e. 22).

They also have PTFE (Teflon) wire, 5000V test lead wire -- all kinds of great stuff.

Lots of good Ham radio related deals there too.

User avatar
axeman
Senior Member
Posts: 2436
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:21 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by axeman » Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:01 am

Thanks.

thousandshirts
Senior Member
Posts: 1774
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:26 pm

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by thousandshirts » Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:33 am

axeman wrote:Thanks.
Gladly. You are welcome.

User avatar
axeman
Senior Member
Posts: 2436
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:21 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by axeman » Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:37 pm

I found it. It's called Conwire. (The company)

http://conwire.thomasnet.com/viewitems/ ... &forward=1" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
Freebird
Senior Member
Posts: 322
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 2:36 pm
Just the numbers in order: 13492
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Hook up Wire needed

Post by Freebird » Mon Jan 24, 2011 3:42 pm

Is Metroamps hook up wire 7 x 30 Tin Copper or 7 x 30 Topcoat?

866: http://conwire.thomasnet.com/item/83-vw ... -wire/866?

or

865: http://conwire.thomasnet.com/item/83-vw ... -wire/865?

?

Thanks,
Daniel

Post Reply