which MAINS fuse for MetroAmp 50 Watt kit? directions conflict

Get support and show off your MetroAmp 50 Watt kit builds.

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

Post Reply
mad-axeman
Senior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:31 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7

which MAINS fuse for MetroAmp 50 Watt kit? directions conflict

Post by mad-axeman » Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:19 pm

Hey again all,

Once again reaching out for your expertise here regarding a discrepancy I am seeing doing this build:

The chassis is marked for a 2A Mains fuse and the schematic shows this too, but the directions specify a 3A fuse in the"Testing Part One - Step A" section, the parts list section, and the schematic on page 32.

what gives? i just put the board in the chassis so still have much wiring/soldering to do before it's an issue but thought i'd get the ball rolling now

thanks in advance,
Stu

Tazin
Senior Member
Posts: 727
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: which MAINS fuse for MetroAmp 50 Watt kit? directions conflict

Post by Tazin » Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:41 pm

3Amp fuse for 120Vac; 2Amp for 230-240Vac.

mad-axeman
Senior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:31 pm
Just the numbers in order: 7

Re: which MAINS fuse for MetroAmp 50 Watt kit? directions conflict

Post by mad-axeman » Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:34 pm

Ok thank you!

maybe that's where the confusion in the directions is

Regards,
Stu

Post Reply