Precision Electronic Pots

Discuss your builds of MetroAmp Kits.

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

hdahs
Just the numbers in order: 7

Precision Electronic Pots

Post by hdahs » Sat May 07, 2011 11:58 am

Just wondering if anyone has used them, and thought that they were worth the extra dough. One of the perks of my day job is the ability to get parts at dealer pricing from CE Dist, etc. :D

Thanks

syscokid
Just the numbers in order: 13492

Re: Precision Electronic Pots

Post by syscokid » Sat May 28, 2011 2:44 pm

hdahs wrote:Just wondering if anyone has used them, and thought that they were worth the extra dough....
I do, and I like them a lot. They work like a good pot should, and judging by specs and build quality, they should last to till the next round of dinosaurs come back. And most important: They look very cool... :oops:
However, if your heart is set on soldering to the back of these...that could be a dealbreaker!
......One of the perks of my day job is the ability to get parts at dealer pricing from CE Dist, etc. :D

Thanks
That would be a No-Brainer!
"When I'm on stage and first plug in, and I feel a rush of air in my balls... That's when I know my guitar is sounding good!" -Leslie West

hdahs

Post by hdahs » Mon May 30, 2011 12:21 pm

My heart is not set one way or the other, but is there a reason you can't solder to the back of these?

syscokid

Post by syscokid » Mon May 30, 2011 12:30 pm

The housing is made of stainless steel.
"When I'm on stage and first plug in, and I feel a rush of air in my balls... That's when I know my guitar is sounding good!" -Leslie West

syscokid

Post by syscokid » Mon May 30, 2011 12:36 pm

Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG (44.47 KiB) Viewed 3019 times

hdahs

Post by hdahs » Tue May 31, 2011 4:03 pm

Thanks Greg. Did you find that relocating the ground buss, to be a hassle?

syscokid

Post by syscokid » Tue May 31, 2011 6:31 pm