Ceriatone AFD #35 100W Build Journal

New here? Need help? Don't know where to post? Post here.

Moderator: VelvetGeorge

JonnyFunk
Just the numbers in order: 7

Ceriatone AFD #35 100W Build Journal

Post by JonnyFunk » Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:19 pm

I've pulled the trigger and ordered Kit 1 from Nik @ Ceriatone. I'm waiting for my Classictone PT/OT to arrive, I've already received my Mercury Magnetics 10H choke. The Classictone PT didn't have a 5v line so I had to use an extra filament transformer to power the channel switching. I noticed that this amp is closer to Nik's 2555 clone in some ways of layout than the actual Plexi or JCM 800. I have a fulltime job and a family so if this goes by a little slower than it should that is the reason. I don't get much time to myself nowadays to build this! This is my first build and realize that I should have started smaller but I have small amps and I don't have a full stack which I need for gigging soon. I've had to solder and wire Jaguar/BMW ECUs and I've taken engines and transmissions apart so I'm not too worried about this. I've got books and this great forum and I've done tons of research before I touch a soldering iron. Anyways here are some pictures.

:jimi:

My guitar skills - http://youtu.be/j85DeJusPZY" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

G&L ASAT
Fender Deluxe Stratocaster HSS
G&L Legacy Tribute
Ceriatone AFD#35 100W
Boss GT-8

syscokid
Just the numbers in order: 13492

Re: Ceriatone AFD #35 100W Build Journal

Post by syscokid » Thu Feb 23, 2012 4:54 pm

That Big Cook's Knife is scarring me.... :hide:
"When I'm on stage and first plug in, and I feel a rush of air in my balls... That's when I know my guitar is sounding good!" -Leslie West

JonnyFunk

Post by JonnyFunk » Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:09 pm

:peace: It was only used on the shipping box i swear! :lol:
My guitar skills - http://youtu.be/j85DeJusPZY" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

G&L ASAT
G&L Legacy Tribute
Ceriatone AFD#35 100W
Boss GT-8